Just. Don’t. Argue.

I did something I’ve rolled my eyes (I hope privately) at other people for doing.  I got into an academic argument on a message board, and clearly I pissed one person off really bad.  She (I thought until tonight it was a he) not only disagreed but found it necessary to make a number of snide, condescending personal comments, including such suggestions as I didn’t know the situation so I shouldn’t be talking, and I shouldn’t talk about a woman jerking a man around when I myself was talking bawdily.  I sent her a private message responding to some of it, but she kept on until I got mad.  So far, she has the last word, but it’s hurting me, dude.  I wouldn’t care whether she was wrong if she hadn’t insulted me on the board.  I have to let go of this, and most of all I have to stop talking to her.

Published in: on May 7, 2011 at 12:31 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bentleybooks.wordpress.com/2011/05/07/just-dont-argue/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

