Grace? Humility?

 

I think our Highest Good is in being a channel of God’s Will in somebody else’s life.  The times I’ve experienced this have been my greatest states of Grace.  It didn’t matter to me afterward whether the other person liked me, gave me credit, or even knew that I was the “source” because the channeling was the only important part of the transaction to me, and it was a gift to realize that I was found worthy. 

 

This reminds me of something I sometimes share with other alcoholics.  I can’t call myself humble because if I say I am that means I’m not; but I know what humility feels like because I’ve had it twice, for about fifteen minutes each time, and I was stamped with Indelible Ink (God as Editor metaphor?) by the experience.
Published in: on May 8, 2011 at 8:38 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bentleybooks.wordpress.com/2011/05/08/grace-humility/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

