God speaks to me through my pen.

I’ve done it again! I’ve written another story about God! I thought Angel Tree was just a fun tale about a lady meeting three celebs and sleeping with them, and I thought the angel stuff was just corny feel-good, move-the-story-along stuff, but no. This story is about love and prayer and steadfastness and trusting and embracing life instead of trying to die. And the word “God” appears over and over. God dam. Oh, God. One person’s prayer can affect four lives, and more, since Jane and the angels have learned lessons.  God answers prayer by putting our teachers in front of us.

**  So today I did extensive revisions, mostly to get the three “real” celebs out of the story.  I wound up changing a lot more than that.  The piece is now ready to be shown to an agent.

Published in: on May 18, 2011 at 8:54 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bentleybooks.wordpress.com/2011/05/18/god-speaks-to-me-through-my-pen/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

