Harley Has Another Meltdown

Harley destroyed his computer last night.  He’s fine now.  He left the house at 3am and returned after noon today, obviously Better.  I had forced myself to lay in bed with my CPAP on and eventually I did sleep, after what seemed like thousands of prayers, mostly, “Take care of my boy.  Take care of my boy.  Take care of my boy.”  After he returned he seemed to want to finesse any discussion, but I ascertained that he had returned to his senses and tried to get him to tell me What He Would Do Different.  I made him agree that destruction of property, expensive or otherwise, is not an acceptable way to express frustration.

The HP cost more than my computer, or anything else I’ve ever bought other than cars.

 

Published in: on May 4, 2012 at 6:00 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bentleybooks.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/harley-has-another-meltdown/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

